Country Associates

We are fortunate to have the collaboration of a group of physicians from around the world who are helping to bring  <WWW.ENDOTEXT.ORG>  to the attention of endocrinologists in their home country. Our COUNTRY ASSOCIATES develop one or more demonstrations of ENDOTEXT at national or regional meetings each year. They report their activities (ideally photographs or other material) to the CA UNIT Director, Dr Federico Hawkins Carranza:, MD-  federico.hawkins@salud.madrid.org   or Kenneth Feingold MD (Kenneth.feingold@endotext.org) every 6-12 months. Activities might include:
1-demomstrations of ENDOTEXT.ORG  at national or regional endocrine meetings,
2-provide information on access to ENDOTEXT,
3-giving talks about ENDOTEXT and passing out information at their institution
4-contacting medical libraries, medical societies, or Med Student organizations about availability
5-and in any way possible "spreading the word" about our FREE Web Endocrine textbook.
We are deeply grateful for their efforts, and hope that in time ENDOTEXT  will be available and used by all Doctors around the world caring for patients with Endocrine Diseases.

Currently active Clinical Associates are listed below--

   Country           Associate          Country

              Title/Affiliation

Email  addresses

 

  Ibrahim Salti Lebanon Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, , American University of Beirut isalti@aub.edu.lb
  Murat Erdogan Turkey  Professor of Medicine, Endocrinology & Metabolism,  University of Ankara , School of Medicine murat.erdogan@temd.org.tr
  Valerio Renzelli Italy   valerio.renzelli@gmail.com
  Enrico Papini Italy   papinie@gmail.com
  Francisco Bandeira Brazil Professor of Medicine and Chairman, Division of Endocrinology and Diabetes, University of Pernambuco Medical School, Recife, Brazil. fbandeira@gmail.com
  Mia Fojas Phillipines    docmiyagi@gmail.com
  Dario Giuffrida… Sicily   giuffridadario@alice.it
   Gerry Tan  Phillippines  Chairman, Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Department of Medicine,Cebu Doctors' University Hospital  endoking2@yahoo.com.ph
  Mahir Jallo UAE Clinical Professor of Medicine- -Department of Internal Medicine - College of Medicine - Gulf Medical University-UAE mahirjallo@hotmail.com
         
  Juan Francisco Fierro-Renoy, M.D. Ecuador Professor of Endocrinology
Universidad San Francisco, and Chief of Endocrinology Section, Hospital Metropolitano, Quito, Ecuador
Servicio de EndocrinologíaHospital Metropolitano
fierro-renoy@hmetro.med.ec
  Rue-Tsuan Liu, M.D. Taiwan Associate Professor, Department of Internal Medicine, Chang Gung Memorial Hospital – Kaohsiung County 83305, Taiwan
5F-4, No. 123-3 Ta-Pei Road
Niao-Sung Hsiang, Kaohsiung County,Taiwan
ruetsuan@ms2.hinet.net
  Valeria Guimaraes, M.D. Brazil SQS 110 Bloco E apt 402

 

Brasilia-DF

70373-050

 
         
  Metin Ozata, M.D.

 

 

Turkey Associate Professor of Medicine, Department of Endocrinology,
Gulhane School of Medicine, Etlik-Ankara 06018, Turkey
Ahmet Mithat Efendi Caddesi No: 12/3
Kalamis-Kadikoy-istanbul
Turkey 34720
Tel:+90-216-3486519
metinozata@yahoo.com
  Edward Limbert, M.D. Portugal Department of Endocrinology, Portuguese Cancer Institute,
Rua Professor Lima Basto 1099-023  Lisboa. PORTUGAL.
edwardlimbert@yahoo.com
  M. Helena Cardoso, MD, PhD

 

 

Portugal Professor of  Endocrinology

 

Dept. of Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

Hospital de Santo António, CHP

Instituto de Ciências Biomédicas Abel Salazar

4099-001 Porto

Email: helenacardoso@icbas.up.pt

Tel: + 351 919 698 195

 

helenacardoso@icbas.up.pt
         
  Jan Erik Varhaug, MD Norway Professor and Head, Section of Endocrine Surgery, Haukelan University Hospital, University of Bergen, N-5021 Bergen, Norway jan.erik.varhaug@kir.uib.no
  Stavros Stavrou,MD Cyprus Endocrinology and Diabetes,
51- 28 Octovriou Agios Demetrios, 2012 Strovolos, Nicosia , Cyprus
katokopia@cytanet.com.cy
  Abdel Kader Traore, MD Mali Directort, National Center for Control of Diseases, Mali
Faculty of Medicine  Mali-University of Sciences;
- Internal Midecine - Universitary Hospital of  Point G- Bamako -
- Faculty. POBox1805, Hospital POBox 333- Bamako- Mali
- Tel.Pers. +223-66 74 67 91
traoreak@gmail.com
  Feredoun Azizi, MD Iran Professor of Internal Medicine and Endocrinology, Shaheed Beheshti Univ of Medical Sciences,  PO Box 19195-4763, Tehran, Iran
azizi azizi@erc-iran.com
azizi@endocrine.ac.ir
  Dr. Daphne Khoo MBBS, MMed (Int Med) FAMS, FRCP (Ed) Singapore Director, Thyroid Unit
Research Director, Division of Medicine
Singapore General Hospital
Singapore 169608
Tel: 65-63214657 Fax: 65-62273576
daphne_khoo@sgh.com.sg
daphne_khoo@sgh.com.sg
  Bingyin Shi, MD China President, Thyroid Board, Chinese Medical Association;   Director, Dept. of Endocrinology, First Hospital of Xi’an Jiaotong University,  Xi’-an 710061, P.R. CHINA shibingy@126.com
  Ampica Manglabruks Thailand amangkla@mail.med.cmu.ac.th amangkla@mail.med.cmu.ac.th
  Marie Yvette Amante, MD Phillipines 22 Indigo Wells. St.
Ayala Southvale Sonera, Las Pinas
Metro Manila, Philippines 1751
Ivyra_13@yahoo.com
  Rosane Abramof.Ness, MD Isreal Endocrine Unit
Meir Hospital
Tchernikovsky 53
Kfar Saba - Israel 44262
Tel : 972-9-7472662
Fax: 972-9-7471644
abramof.ness@clalit.org.il
  Dr Ayoade Adedokun Nigeria   ayoeadedokun@yahoo.com
         
  Dr Goran Wallin Sweden Orebro Univ Hospital, Dept. Surgery, SE-701 85 Orebro, Sweden Goran.wallin@orebroll.se
         
  Dr Corin Badiu Romania Professor in Endocrinology
National Institute of Endocrinology
"C. Davila" University of Medicine and Pharmacy
Bd. Aviatorilor 34-36
011863 Bucharest, Romania
Tel: +40 722524002
Fax: +4021
badicrin@yahoo.co.uk
         
  Dr Luis E Mendez Abvalos El Salvador   Leavalos6648@gmail.com
  Mary Vinocour, MD Costa Rico   maryvinocour@yahoo.cs
         
  Mihail Coculescu, MD Romania Editor Acta Endo Romania m.coculescu@uni-davila.ro
  Dr Rene Miguel Baez Robiou Dominican Republic Centro de Espedialidades
27 de Febrer0 Henriquez y Carvajal”Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
rmbaezrobiou@verizon.net.do
  Dr Maria Alejandra Aponte Farias Venezuela Endocrinolo&Logica, Torre Alta, Piso 6.Cons 6A, Av Ppal Santas Sofia, El Cafetat, Caracas, Venezuela aleaponte@hotmail.com
  Dr Martha  Gomez Cuellar Porto Rica rmbaezrobiou@verizon.net.do Mgomezmd17@yahoo.com
  Bojan S. Lozanov, MD PhD

 

 

Bulgaria Professor, Medical University

 

Chief of Medicine, Tokuda Hospital

Dragalevska Str. be8-14,

1407 Sofia, Bulgaria

Tel. 359 2 862-4030

bojan_lozanov@hotmail.com
  Dr. ibrahim Mokhtar

 

 

Saudi

 

Arabia

Dr. Ibrahim Mokhtar MD

 

Medical director of diabetes centre

King Khalid Hospital

Najran , Saudi Arabia

P/P BOX 1120

 

dribrahimmokhtar@gmail.com
         
  Dr. Azmi Mohammed England University hospital of James Cook

 

Norther Deanery, England

azmi82@doctors.org.uk
  Dr. Dina Shrestha Nepal President, Diabetes and Endocrine Association of Nepal dinadoc@yahoo.com
  Dr Saeed Al-Nedhary Yemen Consultant Endocrinologist/Diabetologist

 

Director of medical services,

General Authority of health & social insurance,

P.O.Box ; 696, Sana’a – Yemen.

 

saeedned@gmail.com
  Dra Martha Gomez Cuellar Puerto Rico President, Fundacion Condiciones del Tiroides Mgomezmd17@yahoo.com
  Dr Douglas Villarroel Bolivia endocrinologist douglastucan@gmail.com
  Sunil Wimalawansa, MD Asia https://wimalawansa.org/community_projects

 

 

suniljw@hotmail.com
         
  Chih Hao Chen Ku, MD Costa Rica   chenku2409@gmail.com
  Ibrahim Mokhtar, MD Saudi Arabia   dribrahimmokhtar@gmail.com
  Vishnu Garla, MD USA Assistant Professor,

 

University of Mississippi Medical Center

2500 North State Street

Jackson MS 39216

 

vgarla@umc.edu
  Katherine Araque, MD USA (NIH/NIDDK) katherine.araque@nih.gov
  Ricardo Correa, MD USA   riccorrea20@hotmail.com
  Daniel Bulzico, MD Brazil preceptor for the Endocrinology residency at Lagoa Federal Hospital in Rio de Janeiro danielbulzico@gmail.com
  Dr. Carlos R. Arguello, M.D., F.A.C.E.

 

 

USA Assoc. Prof
University of Alabama School of Medicine Faculty2000 6th Avenue South (4th Floor)Birmingham, Alabama 35233
carguello@mindspring.com
         
         
  Rodis Paparodis Greece Endocrinologist rodis.paparodis@yahoo.gr
  Daniela Voicu, MD Romania Endocrinologist danvoi73@yahoo.com
  sriharsha tella, MD India Now NIH fellow drsriharshatella@gmail.com
  Salem Beshyah   president@aacegulf.org beshyah@yahoo.com
         
  Ana Gonçalves Portugal Endocrinologist aa.pgoncalves.hsm@gmail.com
  Nasrin Goolam Mahyoodeen South Africa Chris Hani Baragwanath Academic Hospital, Johannesburg mahyoodeen@yahoo.com
  Ritu Madan USA ETX author- Asst Prof, Internal Medicine,

 

Medical College of Wisconsin

 

madaanritu@gmail.com
  Saxon, David USA Assist Prof, Univ Colorado david.saxon@ucdenver.edu
  Shivaswamy, Vijay     vshivaswamy@unmc.edu
  Farid Fawzy, MD, PhD Egypt Professor of diabetes & endocrinology, Zagazig University

fareedfawzy@hotmail.com

  Sam Lockhart United Kingdom University of Cambridge

sl908@medschl.cam.ac.uk

  Daniel Zuniga Honduras, Central America Fellow in Endocrinology

daniel_aguilar9@hotmail.com

  Sajjad Ali Khan Pakistan Fellow in Endocrinology

sajjadali_kmcite@yahoo.com

  Niyoti Khilare India Medical Practitioner (MBBS + DFM, DDM) 

niyotikhilare@gmail.com

  Paul Namrata USA Fellow in Endocrinology

drnamratapaulmd@gmail.com

  Sanjay Kalra India
Visiting Professor, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Rishikesh;
Consultant, Bharti Hospital, Karnal

bridekarnal@gmail.com

  Dr RUKUNDO Jean Damascene Rwanda
Affiliation: Lecturer of Gynecology
                       & Obstetrics
                   University of Rwanda
                   College of Medicine
                       and Health Sciences
                   School of Medicine
                       and Pharmacy

rukhjeda@gmail.com